Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 p.m. - Saturday, Apr. 11, 2009
DragonBall Evolution-Supporting childhood Memory even if I throw up Watching IT!

After much anticipation (and criticism), the Dragon Ball Evolution movie has finally been released on the big screen. I have to say at first I wasn't going to see this movie. I saw the trailer first when i went to see Push and was like "what is this mess?" But after one person and a movie trailer persuaded me otherwise, i decided to give it a whirl. i've decided to give all live actions of video games and animes a whirl, even if they suck, like Legend of Chin-li. After all i'm Animejournal and I have to live up to my name. Eventually this one vid on youtube, an intelligent soul, convinced me that it doesn't matter if Goku is Asian or not. Goku is Saiyan, so a white man playing him doesn't matter. Though it takes getting used to, it is true. Second, Piccolo is not BLACK. I always thought of him as a black guy with green skin (i'm black, so I can say this). He was one of my own to me, but i have to realize he's namek, so a white guy playing him isn't bad (though i heard he needs to be a bit more green, but any green is better than no green, right?) Chi Chi seems sluttier, but hey. Its directed toward mostly guys. DB series appealed to guys, so it is what it is. Bulma will always be my favorite. Bulma does great with a blue streak. A blue wig would look cheesy (like Sailor Moon live action, bleck! i hate that anime). What I still have to get used to is that this is being made by America. Dragon Ball and DragonBallZ were made by a Japanese corporation. GT, AF, and DBE were made by Americans. I feel DB series went downhill when America took over. The only thing I liked was the Saiyan upgrade in GT (which was awesome) and Pan (who was a strong female, which is uncommon in anime). AF, meh, and DBE is pending. Also, Fox is producing the movie, and personally, I liked the Bratz movies better when they LEFT Fox and joined Lionsgate (I'm a versatile individual and I bring up random things because I can watch anything, and stomach it, even if it sucks). So Fox isn't very good at this type of thing anymore since they took over Garfield and started making similar movies. Still, I'm going to support DBE because its anime, and one i've been into since I was little, and finally Ayumi Hamasaki sang for it and i LOVE asian music. "Rule" is just an awesome song from her! She makes the movie look cool, though I'm naive when it comes to trailers, whatever. At least the trailer doesn't suck. This is the vid that gets me:

I admire ppl who don't think like others. This guy is speaking truth! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHH CHECK OUT http://animejournal2.livejournal.com if you prefer this website, you can see old entries or different stuff. Comments are available.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!