Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2010
Funky Monkey Babys Peaked Number 1 on Oricon Album Chart!
Back to Japanese stuff everybody.

Okay, the most popular group...well, the group that's number 1 on the charts this time around, and just happened to beat out BoA was Funky Monkey Babys.

Not a big fan of their music. I don't think they sing very well. But some of their music can get catchy. Also, I think they have some pretty creative music videos, don't you think? I just don't see how this can beat Identity....but okay. People have weird tastes...I still don't understand why people like the fireflies or butterflies or whatever song. The only think interesting about that song is the music video...and what is so interesting about a guy trapped in his basement? One hit wonder much?

Okay, I just wanted to share that with you. I heard so much about them that I decided to see what they're all about. As a singing group, I'd rate them 6.5 or 7 out of 10.

~Over and Out~

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!