Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 a.m. - Sunday, Jun. 03, 2012
TOONAMI IS BACK
Guess what�s back guys? Toonami on Cartoon Network. For those of you who remember the �90s and early 21st Century, you can�t forget Toonami.

Since the SOPA and PIPA bills, it's been much harder to find anime, even if they didn't pass. Considering that, I'm happy they're bringing the anime block back. Anime is a big deal in pop culture today. But it still needs support in order to be able to last. With so many people online, hardly anyone even watches TV anymore.

Toonami was the block on Cartoon Network that only showed anime, in the evenings, and eventually on the weekends. So that means a lot to the anime lovers who have been begging CN for so many years through email. They even said we�re bringing this back so all of us could stop asking for it.

So check it out at 11pm at night (similar to the situation on TeenNick).
I'm late on my news, but I do hope you all get the chance to watch it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!