Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:37 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009
Detective Conan UPDATES!!!!! (Raven Chaser Review and OVA 9)
First update, is there has finally been some information regarding the Raven Chaser. I do not live in Japan and therefore, I am not able to see the movie currently, BUT, it will arrive on DVD and you can scoot yourself over to the DC Translation Project website
anime.dctp.ws
(the fansubbing site, and probably the most accurate fansubbing of any anime I've ever seen) and wait until OCTOBER 2009 when the DVD comes out. It may be a long time for some fans, but it should be worth it.....

So anywho, I have a link that you can go to read the review from someone who went to see it in Japan. They wrote it on their own live journal, so check that out.

*SPOILER*

http://community.livejournal.com/detective_conan/333183.html

Okay from this review, I have to say that it is NOTHING like I expected it to be....well, no, it was to be expected and it's typical of a DC movie, but i guess I was EXPECTING a drastic difference or change in the plot to happen. Possibly hinting that a conclusion was on the way...I'm not wishing for it, Im preparing for it. When the end does come, im going to officially watch every episode of DC (I've watched more than 300, just not all of them. DC has about 500 or more...) But apparently that was not the case:

*SPOILER*

okay, what I have to say about this movie is that it sounds exciting, on all levels, and I love movies about the Black org because they are just cool, and well developed characters. I also love Haibara moments in any movie. Kaitou Kid movies are the best as well. what I do look forward to is Ran getting her buttcrack whooped! No, that was mean. I just know it is going to be sappy with her around, but lets hope the attention stays on the story......I feel that my expectation for the movie was to find the leader of the Black Org, and finally know who invented this death-dealing syndicate. But....no. Basically, its about another org member finding about Conan's identity (he's not very good at keeping a low profile at all) so this leads to problems. it seems to be exciting and enjoyable. I really feel I'm going to enjoy this movie. The sounds of it (I review sounds) is a 8/10. minus two for the typical story-line and the cut to the storyline, but overall, it should be good.


NEXT UPDATE......

A New OVA is to be released and this one is entitled "Stranger in 10 years..." Most of you are probably looking forward to Lupin the Third coming April 27, 2009. I know i will be. I used to see that right before I watched this on Adult Swim every night! Plus Miyazaki did one of the movies, so...
Anywho, this OVA is about Conan taking an antidote (typical) that Haibara made, a new APTX-4869, and goes unconcious. He then wakes up to find himself standing 10 years in the future to find that all of the Detective Boys have grown up as well and are in High School! Even Haibara is Shiho! Finally, Shiho gets a longer appearance! What is so crazy about this, is just three months ago, I had emailed Goshyo (I used translation site to read his official website) and I gave him my opinion on some new character additions and a suggestion. One of those suggestions was to make Shinichi and Shiho have an episode where they both turn back to normal, because they know each other in child form and not in adult form. It would be like the better live action and support for our AiXConan fans. Of course, Ran has tears in her eyes...AGAIN! and its playing on the fact that she's smiling maybe out of joy? or maybe out of sorrow? Well, really, she's going to cry for anything, for sorrow or happiness, because..well..shes always crying...so anyway she's old now, so I'm hoping they will not show too much of her, and like a growing concern for most fans: DON'T PUT HAIBARA WITH MITSUHIKO! or GENTA! Its just not right. and no stranger high school guy either. She's an ex-org member for goodness sake, make her cool as always!

So this is a scan from DCTP of the OVA. I can't tell when it is going to be released, but I hope soon! You can also see news of this particular release and the date it was announced on here was April 15,2009, so just scroll down and find it. If you do not speak Japanese, you can try this website www.freetranslation.com It's fabulous!

websunday.net/news/

It is coming out June 27, 2009!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, thats the BIG update on Detective Conan! Keep looking for new animes! If you have suggestions of animes you want me to review or talk about, feel free to comment or email me at [email protected] and Saturday is SPREAD THE WORD SATURDAY, so plz tell others about my journal.

~Over and Out~

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!